Tuna Melts Recipe

My mom use to make me tuna melts as a kid and I still make them for myself! They are easy, healthy and delicious!

20150420_164309

I like to use an organic red pepper because they are my favourite. Cut the pepper in half, wash it out and fill each half with tuna. I used two cans and added a bit of miracle whip, herbamare, salt and pepper.

20150420_161747

Place two pieces of cheese on top of each pepper halves. I used thinly sliced cheddar cheese.

20150420_161853

Broil on Low for 10 minutes or until the cheese browns a bit.

20150420_163730

Leave a Reply

