Spotted And Got Gelato From Bar Ape

Ever since first ‘spotting bar ape’ truck (http://torontofoodtrucks.ca/bar-ape-toronto). I’ve wanted to try to delicious looking gelato bars. I couldn’t try one that day because they only accept cash and I don’t usually carry any on me.

Months later, I made it a point to go get a bar today since they announced the mint chocolate flavour on Instagram (www.instagram.com/bar_ape).

James, the creator sells the gelato bars out of a 40 square Piaggio Ape.

20140907_133326

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got the Mint Chocolate gelato bar and it exceeded my expectations. The outside is dark chocolate which is my absolute favourite. It’s perfect in size and stays cold in his truck.

20140907_133445

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He goes all over Toronto to sell these delicious bars so go spot the ape!

20140907_133522

Leave a Reply

