Bang Bang Ice Cream Sammies

ICE CREAM, ICE CREAM, WE ALL SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM

I have had the hardest time trying to find some good ice cream in my area. My go to place for Gelato use to be Mad Italian (College st and Grace st) but they recently closed down; it was a very sad day.

I buy the greatest flavours at Loblaws that money can buy; PC Crackle and PC Mint Chocolate Chip. So I can’t justify going to a regular ice cream shop just to buy some ice cream when I have these waiting for me in my freezer!

Bang Bang Ice Cream however is a whole different story. They are located on Ossington just north of Queen st. I decided to wonder out to the west end since we were in that area for Opie’s physical…. and yes, he’s super healthy!!

This place is worth the trek, worth the wait and worth to have in the dead of winter. (I am the type of person that will have ice cream on the coldest day of the year). They have many different ice cream flavours to choose from, as well as cookies and forms to eat it. If you don’t feel like having an ice cream sandwich, they offer a cone, or a cup or a waffle!!

20140725_164349
This gem is only $4.50!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I chose a half ice cream sandwich; mint chocolate chip ice cream (obviously) with rococoa cookie.

This was delicious and totally hit the spot. I liked that they provide you with a spoon if you don’t want to get your hands dirty. The hint of ice cream left on the cookie was perfection, gives the cookie that added punch of flavour.

Leave a Reply

